AB de Villers is set to play Mzansi T20 League Tournament.

The post-retirement era of AB de Villers begins, he has opted to play a new T20 tournament started by Cricket South Africa.

Cricket South Africa has announced his name for their T20 tournament.

The glimpse of Mr. 360 will be seen once again.

Cricket South Africa has drafted AB de Villers’s name for their new T20 Tournament. This tournament is named as Mzansi Super League T20 Tournament.

Cricket South Africa has named 6 South African players earlier but an injury to Jean-Paul Duminy has forced him out of the tournament.

There are 6 overseas players for who will be playing this tournament.

In all, there will 6 teams which will participate in this mega event.

The names of those teams have been revealed. Those are Cape Town Blitz, Durban Heat, Jozi Stars, Nelson Mandela Bay Giants, Paarl Rocks, and Tshwane Spartans.

This event in South Africa will start on 16th November 2018. This will go on for a month.

But the players will compete for their services in drafts at Johannesburg today.

The name of 5 South African players alongside AB de Villers is, Faf Du Plessis, Kagiso Rabada, Hashim Amla and Imran Tahir.

The 6 overseas players who will play in this new tournament are Chris Gayle, Rashid Khan, Eoin Morgan, David Mallan, Jason Roy, and David Bravo.

ABD will play for Tshwane Spartans, Faf du Plessis will represent Paarl Rocks, Hashim Amla will play for Durban Heat, Kagiso Rabada is in for Jozi Stars and Imran Tahir will feature for the Port-Elizabeth based Nelson Mandela Bay Giants.

This league is named after a colloquial term for South Africa. The chief executive of Cricket South Africa, Thabang Moroe said that the international players want to be part of this tournament. He has received over 200 requests from the players who have expressed their desire to play the Mzansi T20 League Tournament.

The South African Cricket board had a huge loss of approximately 14 million dollars when they failed to host a T20 tournament last year.

Comment below! The best comment is in for a surprise 😉