Tue, December 11, 2018
Home > Editor's Pick > Cricket Coaches around the world: Highly Paid?

Cricket Coaches around the world: Highly Paid?1 min read

Cricket Coaches

Coaches are not very often in the limelight unless their team or trained cricketers outperform and they are then highlighted and commended for their hard work. However, it is true that some of them are most certainly paid a high amount for their training and dedication to the team. Here, mentioned below are some of the most highly paid cricket coaches from around the world.

1. Mike Hesson – Rs. 17,016,250

Hesson is an extremely rare example of a coach who took it at the age of 22. He was initially the coach for Kenya before resigning due to certain security problems. He is currently the coach for Zealand and has been so since 2012. He has been the longest coach for the country.

2. Darren Lehmann – Rs. 374,35,750

He is currently the coach for Australia. He was a part of the Deccan Charger in 2009, when they performed extremely well and won the cup. He has been a great coach to the country, by helping them win the 2015 World Cup. Unfortunately, he got caught up in a legal problem and had to leave this March.

3. Ravi Shastri – Rs. 58,937,446

Shastri is the highest paid cricket coach in the world. He was the coach for India from 2014 to 2016 when he was replaced by Anil Kumble. However, he made his comeback and 2017 and he has been appointed to be so until the 2019 World Cup. India has had several wins under him as a coach.

4. Trevor Bayliss – Rs. 26,194,420

Bayliss was a great batsman and a fielder. He was a successful coach for the New South Wales as well Sri Lankan team which came second in the test rankings and they also reached to the final of the World cup in 2011. He has a contract until 2019.

5. Mickey Arthur – Rs. 11,082,254

He did not exceptionally stand out during his cricketing career, however, a coaching career has indeed proved to be beneficial for him. He was the South African coach in 2005. His most prominent duration has been for Pakistan since May 2016. Pakistan defeated India in 2017 in the Champions Trophy under him.

Comment below! The best comment is in for a surprise 😉