The BCCI announced the schedule for the upcoming Indian Premier League 2019. The schedule for the league phase has been announced. The dates of playoffs are yet to be disclosed. They also shared details about IPL streaming.

IPL 2019: All You Need To Know

The BCCI was waiting for the release of dates of Lok Sabha Elections. Initially, they only announced the schedule until April 5. In January they announced that IPL 12th edition would be organized in India only. The defending champion Chennai Super King will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening match on March 23 at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Chennai.

Total eight teams will be participating in the biggest cricket league. The star-studded teams will be on the headlines for the next few days. IPL 2019 will be broadcast on Star Sports Network and streamed online on Hotstar.

Teams – Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Also Read: Reasons why SRH will win this season

IPL 2019 Fixtures:

Saturday, March 23:

Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8 pm IST in Chennai

Sunday, March 24:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 4 pm IST in Kolkata

Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals at 8 pm IST in Delhi

Monday, March 25:

Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab at 8 pm IST in Jaipur

Tuesday, March 26:

Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings at 8 pm IST in Delhi

Wednesday, March 27:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab at 8 pm IST in Kolkata

Thursday, March 28:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians at 8 pm IST in Bengaluru

Friday, March 29:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals at 8 pm IST in Hyderabad

Saturday, March 30:

Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians at 4 pm IST in Mohali

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8 pm IST in Delhi

Sunday, March 31:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 4 pm IST in Hyderabad

Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals at 8 pm IST in Chennai

Monday, April 1:

Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals at 8 pm IST in Mohali

Tuesday, April 2:

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8 pm IST in Jaipur

Wednesday, April 3:

Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings at 8 pm IST in Mumbai

Thursday, April 4:

Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8 pm IST in Delhi

Friday, April 5:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8 pm IST in Bengaluru

Saturday, April 6:

Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab at 4 pm IST in Chennai

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians at 8 pm IST in Hyderabad

Sunday, April 7:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals at 4 pm IST in Bangalore

Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8 pm IST in Jaipur

Monday, April 8:

Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8 pm IST in Mohali

Tuesday, April 9:

Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8 pm IST in Chennai

Wednesday, April 10:

Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab at 8 pm IST in Mumbai

Thursday, April 11:

Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings at 8 pm IST in Jaipur

Friday, April 12:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals at 8 pm IST in Kolkata

Saturday, April 13:

Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals at 4 pm IST in Mumbai

Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8 pm IST in Mohali

Sunday, April 14:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings at 4 pm IST in Kolkata

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals at 8 pm IST in Hyderabad

Monday, April 15:

Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8 pm IST in Mumbai

Tuesday, April 16:

Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals at 8 pm IST in Mohali

Wednesday, April 17:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings at 8 pm IST in Hyderabad

Thursday, April 18:

Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians at 8 pm IST in Delhi

Friday, April 19:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8 pm IST in Kolkata

Saturday, April 20:

Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians at 4 pm IST in Jaipur

Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab at 8 pm IST in Delhi

Sunday, April 21:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 4 pm IST in Hyderabad

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings at 8 pm IST in Bangalore

Monday, April 22:

Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals at 8 pm IST in Jaipur

Tuesday, April 23:

Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8 pm IST in Chennai

Wednesday, April 24:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab at 8 pm IST in Bangalore

Thursday, April 25:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals at 8 pm IST in Kolkata

Friday, April 26:

Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians at 8 pm IST in Chennai

Saturday, April 27:

Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8 pm IST in Jaipur

Sunday, April 28:

Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 4 pm IST in Delhi

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians at 8 pm IST in Kolkata

Monday, April 29:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab at 8 pm IST in Hyderabad

Tuesday, April 30:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals at 8 pm IST in Bangalore

Wednesday, May 1:

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals at 8 pm IST in Chennai

Thursday, May 2:

Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8 pm IST in Mumbai

Friday, May 3:

Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8 pm IST in Mohali

Saturday, May 4:

Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals at 4 pm IST in Delhi

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8 pm IST in Bangalore

Sunday, May 5:

Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings at 4 pm IST in Mohali

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8 pm IST in Mumbai

Comment below! The best comment is in for a surprise 😉