Following Zimbabwe’s barren run in South Africa, they’re set to face Bangladesh in three ODIs and two Test matches. The Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh started off with a tour match, on October 19. The Bangladesh Board Cricket XI beat the Zimbabwean team by 8 wickets in the warm-up game. The three-match One Day International series commences on October 12. The game is scheduled to start at 2.30 local time, at the Shere Bengal International Stadium in Dhaka.


The Bangladesh Squad:


Led by captain Mashrafe Mortaza, here’s the Bangladesh squad for the home series against Zimbabwe:
Mashrafe Mortaza(captain), Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Abu Hider Rony, Mohammad Saifuddin, Fazle Mahmud.


The Zimbabwe squad:


Led by captain Hamilton Masakadza, Zimbabwe is the underdog in this series as Bangladesh not only os in better form but they also have home advantage. The Zimbabwe team is a bit shaky at the moment. Since they lost the World Cup qualifiers a lot of changes have been brought by the board. Captain Graeme Cremer and the entire coaching staff including Heath Streak were sacked.

One good news for Zimbabwe is one of their most prolific players Sikandar Raza, who could not be a part of the squad for South Africa tour, has made a comeback this time. The Zimbabwean cricketer tweeted about his callback on September 27:


Hamilton Masakadza(captain), Solomon Mire, Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor(wicketkeeper), Sean Williams, Peter Moor(wicketkeeper), Elton Chigumbura, Donald Tiripano, Kyle Jarvis, Brandon Mavuta, Richard Ngarava, John Nyumbu, Wellington Masakadza, Tarisai Musakanda, Tendai Chatara, Cephas Zhuwao, Sikandar Raza.


Schedule for Bangladesh v Zimbabwe ODI series:


1st ODI-  October 21, Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka (2:30 pm local time)

2nd ODI-  October 24, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong (2:30 pm local time)

3rd ODI-  October 26, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong (2:30 pm local time)

Comment below! The best comment is in for a surprise 😉